Call Now: (936) 337-4788

Climate-controlled storage units near you!

Woodforest Storage 3636 Honea Egypt Rd Montgomery, TX 77316 (936) 337-4788
Facility Reviews Summary
72 Reviews
Write A Review
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Jonathan H. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Absolutely a fantastic place to store items or park RVs. The people who own this storage unit are very honest and the prices are very fair. Definitely recommend!

Richard L. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
I am using the covered outside storage for a travel trailer. Facility is clean and employees are helpful and pleasant

Gregory B 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
We Love Woodforest storage. It's close secure and easy to get my Class A motor coach in and out easily. Looks like there were some gate issues, but their was no interruption in access for me. Thanks for all that you do.

Shelly Rutherford Galloway 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Great place to be! Also David is awesome to work with!!! He's hilarious too!

Jonah Hoffmaister 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Great managers, great owners! Always very accommodating and helpful. Would highly recommend!

Jerry Walker 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Great service, location and value! Staff is always friendly and helpful!

Albert Labuda 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Definitely get a five star rating from me. Great folks running a great facility. They keep it clean and well maintained as well as secure.

Carlene 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
clean and well lghted
I thought all was great till we tried moving in items on a Sunday afternoon to find a lock on our unit (that was not ours). We had to call the emergency phone number to get in the unit. Lucky we were able to get in touch with someone to solve problem.

Emmett 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Great. No complaints

Valerie 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Great experience with very short notice.

MKP 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
PAINLESS MOVING
We are using climate controlled unit to temporarily house furniture while house being built. Onsite personnel friendly and helpful. Unit available as promised. Lighting was good on interior

ANDREW 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The paperwork process was quick and painless and the facilities security and cleanliness is great.

Sue 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Great location and personnel, unit spotless with convenient access.
Climate controlled unit meets all of our requirements for a very fair monthly fee. And yes, veterans do get a 10% discount. Pleasant surprise!

Buel J. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Equipment was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly, professional and helpfull. I would highly recommend this location.

Mitchell V. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Staff was friendly but service was slow. Even though I had reserved online and filled out all information he was missing some of it so I had to fill it out again. Even though there were several trucks of correct size parked in front, he rented one to me parked in the back of the property behind 2 other trucks. The process of finding it and moving the other trucks took 20 minutes. Very poor system.

Darlene G. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
nice storage facility and very friendly staff.

Michelle H 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Facility is clean and the manager very helpful.

Benjamin N 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The doors that lead to the climate controlled units have no way of being propped open... Kinda tough for one person who`s unloading.

Anne G 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Very helpful and friendly staff!

Steven G. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Very helpful and friendly staff!

Debbie G. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Amber was very friendly. She was helpful helping us hitch the trailer to our truck. Will come back to rent uhaul trailers from here !!

Patrick R. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Thank you for the friendly and caring service. We will see you again

john g. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Out in the middle of no where.

john g. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Out in the middle of no where

Richard W. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Great customer service from AmberKay

Cynthia C. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Amber Kay rocks!

Pierrette F. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Very professional and easy to deal with .

Jodie M. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Very nice and very helpful. Quick service and clean vehicle.

Jodie M. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Sales associate was absolutely the best.

chris b. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Very kind and helpful

Clayton B. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Clearer signs to main office. Street signs were fine but we debated for a few minutes where the front door was.

Justin M 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Great staff and super friendly. This is a great location.

Lester M 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Staff was very helpful and made it easy

Lori L. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
We were really upset when we left with the first truck we rented. The truck started shaking and couldn't be trusted to drive out of state. When I called to request a different truck, I was directed to roadside assistance. Even though, I had only been gone 10 minutes. We lost two hours of time trying to get the truck right. The staff was helpful but the situation with the truck was disappponting.

Alan C. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Smooth sailing all the way through process!

ALYSHA E. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
They were so helpful friendly professional and super easy to work with we will definitely give them more business

Elida S 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Everything was great! Easy pickup and easy return, thank you!

Kelsey G. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Have a 24/7 line to call with questions. Called three different people with a question last night and no one could help me, not even Uhaul.

Winfred H. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
The staff at this location is excellent; their equipment is very clean and well maintained.

Shaun H. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Have used this location multiple times. Very friendly staff!

Heidi M. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Very friendly, informative and great environment.

Sally K. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Amber Kay was excellent in handling the entire transaction.

Sarah H. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
We had a great experience with UHAUL at Woodforest Storage LLC. Our original reservation was supposed to be for Saturday. I called and moved it up to Friday due to Hurricane Harvey. They didn't have a truck in the same size we were looking for at the new time, so they gave us a larger truck for the same price. Additionally, Woodforest Storage was one of the few UHAUL locations that remained open on Friday for pickup and drop off of UHAUL trucks due to the storm. Thank you!

tom b. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
I had excellent customer service. She was friendly and helpful

Justin H. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Great Staff & Wonderful Experience

Jane F. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
had to return uhaul in houston after hurricane harvey. Uhauls staff and company flexibility meant the world in a trying time. no extra fees and hassle about when and where to return. Amazing service in a very difficult time.

Renee M. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Woodforest Storage was hands down the best company of any type I have ever dealt with. They are fast, honest, and just the nicest people ever!

Kristen M. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Great place! friendly and fast!

frank s. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
I will submit a separate contact form but this is the 2nd location we made reservations with and Amber was incredibly helpful and pleasant to work with. An exact opposite of our experience form the 1st one. We are commending her for an excellent customer service.

devin f. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
They were willing to help me research (make calls on my behalf) with other U-Haul locations to find me a piece of equipment. In the end, they were able to come up with a solution that helped me out.

Eva C. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
My experiences have always been excellent here! The staff are all wonderful and very helpful. The facility is very clean and tidy. The service is quick and accurate. Thank you for being awesome!

Ashley F. 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
I absolutely love going Woodforest Storage for my uhaul rental needs. The staff is always so friendly and professional, especially the manager Amber. I highly recommend renting your next uhaul truck from this location!

Ihor Wyn 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Clean, friendly and secure.

Kenny Jester 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Great place they are always there to help

Shawn Moffitt 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Great service and a great facility.

john klaassens 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Nice people. Safe secure place.

Judy Thompson 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Nice people took care of all my storage needs, thanks!

Damon Ponder 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
I wrote a bad review about Woodforest some time ago. Since then, they have gone out of their way to make the situation right. I am changing this review to represent the effort that they have shown to make the original situation right. I have been very happy them, and the service that they have provided for me. The managers and all employees have been very helpful, and it has proven to be a great facility to park my trailer at. Thank you for working with me like you have, and I would use them again, if necessary.

Mollie 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Great customer service! I would definitely recommend them to anyone for Uhaul needs.

gretchen beard sanchez 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Super nice staff...very clean... would recommend

John Schweitzer 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Awesome Place little bit off the beaten path but the people are great always willing to work with you

J Stevens 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Very Nice Lady at desk.. I left my truck there and came to pick it up. It was just the way I left it.

Susan Dionne 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
When you need a UHaul truck this is the place to go and get one. The service they give is superb. Storage lot is very clean.

SweetLadyBlue1 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Perfect sized unit for the money. Always clean & never had any issues. Highly recommend if you're looking for a storage unit.

Shelley Pate 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Been working with the facility for over a year. They are so easy to work with, they always answer my question and are happy to help! Couldn't ask for a better place at Woodforest Storage. The front office is awesome!

Stephen Peterson 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
The owner of this storage works very hard to make sure customers are happy, and that any problems are dealt with. I brought an issue I had with my unit to his attention, and he phoned me to make sure I understood that the problem was rectified. He then followed up again later via email and also by phone to make sure I was satisfied. Thanks for the great customer service, Woodforest Storage.

Jason Lamoreaux 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Fantastic family owned business! Very gracious, flexible, and good to military as well, highly recommend to anyone.

Kimberly Moore 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Great facility!!! The property was clean and well kept. The lady that worked there, I think her name was Amber Kay, she was awesome. She took the time and answered all my questions and was very knowledgeable. I'm definitely a fan, they make you feel like family.

Danny Lewis 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
One of a kind storage rental. Great company with great service. I have a storage unit with them. Safe and reliable security to protect my belongings and an excellent staff with respectable prices. I truly believe this storage rental establishment is the best in the area!!! 5 STARS!!!

Pamela Thompson 11/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Very helpful and friendly staff. The unit stays above local flood issues and weathered our recent 50 plus inches of rain in 4 days nicely.

Patricia Willburn 05/01/17
Recommend: Yes
WooHoo! As Good as it can get
Woodforest Storage is very conveniently located and storage units easily accessed. (When you have an assigned unit & code, of course). The grounds and storage areas are very clean & well maintained. The Woodforest Staff/Team are always ready to help with/and can make your moving easier. The staff is very knowledgeable and help with you complete your storage needs. The are a great staff/team!!!!

Floyd A.
Great place real clean and well cared for. I talked to Matthew a few times and had to make last minute changes. He provided the best customer service I have experienced in awhile. Thanks Matthew!